Graduate Management Admission Test or the GMAT is a mandatory test to be taken by students desirous of getting admission to any management program in the USA. The GMAT is also accepted/required by some universities in UK, Canada, Australia, and in some of western European countries.

The GMAT consists of following sections:


GMAT  Test Section

No. of Question

Type of Question


Analytical Writing Assessment

1 Topic

Analysis of Argument

30 Minutes

Integrated Reasoning

12 Question

Multi –Source Reasoning Graphics Interpretation Two Two Part

30 Minutes


37 Question

Data Sufficiency Problem Solving

75 Minutes


41 Questions

Reading, Comprehension, Critical Reasoning, Sentence Correction 

75 Minutes

Total Exam Time 3 Hr 30 Minute


The Analytical Writing Assessment (AWA) measures your ability to think critically and to communicate your ideas. During the AWA, you are asked to analyze the reasoning behind a given argument and write a critique of that argument.

The Integrated Reasoning section of the GMAT exam measures your ability to evaluate information presented in multiple formats from multiple sources.

The Quantitative section of the GMAT exam measures your ability to analyze data and draw conclusions using basic math skills. Multiple choice questions test you on problem solving and data sufficiency.

The Verbal section of the GMAT exam uses multiple-choice questions to measure your ability to read and understand written material, to evaluate arguments, and to correct written material to conform to standard written English.

After you take the GMAT exam, you will receive five scores: Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative, Verbal, and Total.

                                                                      Note:Your GMAT scores is valid for five years